Vous souhaitez nous faire découvrir votre projet ? Partager vos prochaines dates ?

Participer à un jeu ou nous laisser un commentaire ?

Entrer votre message ci-dessous, nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

© 2017 by ML - Mentions lègales - France

Please reload

Posts Récents

Podcast : Emission du 28 mars 2019

April 2, 2019

Please reload

Posts à l'affiche

Weldon Irvine, The Sisters

March 14, 2018







1. The Sisters => LISTEN

2. Nursery Rhyme Song => LISTEN

3. Think I’ll Stay A While => LISTEN

4. Misty Dawn => LISTEN

5. Morning Sunrise => LISTEN

6. Shopping => LISTEN

7. It’s Funky => LISTEN

8. Sexy Eyes => LISTEN

9. Egypt => LISTEN

10. Heard It All Before => LISTEN

11. Blue In Green => LISTEN







Keyboardist and composer Weldon Irvine is among the most celebrated Jazz-Funk artists of all time. He was Nina Simone’s bandleader for years, and wrote the lyrics for her iconic civil rights anthem “To Be Young, Gifted and Black”. Throughout the 1970s, Irvine released a series of seminal albums full of deep, soulful, funky grooves.  The Sisters is a collection of lost tracks and demos from his late-1970s studio sessions with fellow Jazz-Funk luminary Don Blackman.  Featuring the hit single “Morning Sunrise” (later sampled on Jay-Z’s “Dear Summer”), the album contains a mix of instrumental and vocal tracks that stand up with the best work in Irvine’s impressive catalog.  Now, this rare collection is finally back in stock on limited-edition vinyl.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon