Vous souhaitez nous faire découvrir votre projet ? Partager vos prochaines dates ?

Participer à un jeu ou nous laisser un commentaire ?

Entrer votre message ci-dessous, nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

© 2017 by ML - Mentions lègales - France

Please reload

Posts Récents

Podcast : Emission du 28 mars 2019

April 2, 2019

Please reload

Posts à l'affiche

Praise Poems, Vol. 6

February 21, 2018






1 Cherokee, Verses

2 Things I Could Be, Monopoly

3 For What It's Worth, Cesar's Children => LISTEN

4 Love Is Forever, Tony St. Thomas

5 Betcha Never Knew, Federico Cervantes

6 For All the Good Times, Rama Dyushambee

7 Going Crazy , Fusion

8 It's a Good Feeling , Lola Falana

9 Rare Thing (feat. Orange Lake Drive) , Robert Cote

10 Melting the Ice , Michael Kiser

11 Sunshine You'll Love It , Alan Burton => LISTEN 

12 Feelin' the Sunshine , Waves

13 Freedom , Daybreak

14 Soda Creek Ferry , Ted Ritchie and Friends

15 Laughing in the Sun , Elrige Anselmi

16 White Bird , Flood





Like all its predecessors, this sixth volume contains sixteen Soul, Folk and Jazz nuggets from between the early 1970s and 1980. The fact that ALL songs have not been compiled elsewhere yet is a jaw-dropping phenomenon! The track listing starts with the amazing "Cherokee" by Verses. Next comes Monopoly's latin-jazz jewel "Things I Could Be" followed by a monster cover version of Stephen Stills' "For What It's Worth". Fans of Oscar Brown Jr. will be delighted to discover Federico Cervantes as well as three more little known but outstanding funky-jazz tracks. Orange Lake Drive's insanely romantic and hopelessly optimistic "Rare Thing" steps into new territory and the recordings by Michael Kiser, Alan Burton and Waves prove to be beautiful examples of privately produced sunshine pop from the 1970s. Garage 7" collectors will freak out to finally get a chance to listen to Daybreak's super hard to find cover version of Richie Havens' all time classic "Freedom" while others may agree that the unbelievably melancholic "Soda Creek Ferry" by Ted Ritchie is the highlight of this sixth volume. The album closes with "Laughing In The Sun" by Elrige Anselmi and Flood's incredible six minute psych masterpiece "White Bird".


Almost one hundred great unknown songs have been re-released on the first five volumes in the "Praise Poems" series, the majority of which can not be found elsewhere, and Vol. 6 is no exception.


- 16-page CD-booklet and deluxe vinyl LP with detailed liner notes and unseen photographs

- the vinyl LP comes with a full album download code
- ALL songs appear on CD/Vinyl/digital for the very first-time

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon